BOOK THIS OFFER NOW!




Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Date

Please, write this letters: captcha

Tag 1:  Ankunft

Ankunft am Flughafen Sarajevo. Auto wartet am Schalter. Check in ins Hotel und Koffer hinterlassen.
Abendspaziergang im alten Stadtzentrum “Barscarsija”. Erbaut Mitte des 15. Jhdt als wirtschaftlicher Teil einer neuen orientalen Ansiedlung. Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 2 : Sarajevo

Tag zur Stadtbesichtigung von Sarajevo. Aufgrund der jahrhundertlangen Tradition von Toleranz und religiösen Zusammenleben wird diese Stadt oft als “Europäisches Jerusalem” bezeichnet. Sie könnten an einer katholischen oder orthodoxen Kirche oder Synagoge vorbeigehen, während sie den muslimischen Imam zum Gebet aufrufen hören. Besuchen Sie den Fluchttunnel von Sarajevo, der während des Balkankriegs der einzige Ausgang aus Sarajevo war. Spazieren sie durch eine attratktive Promenade an der Ilidza, welches als schönste Allee in Bosnien und Herzegowina gesehen wird. Besuchen Sie den Botanischen Garten, der nache des Stadtzentrums liegt. Abendessen und Übernachutng.

Tag 3:  Ausflug nach Visegrad und Foca

Abfahrt nach Visegrad, eine Ortschaft am Fluss Drina. Die Ortschaft ist aufgrund des wichtigsten Nationalmonuments in der Föderation “Die Brücke über die Drina”. Juli 2007 wurde die Brücke in das UNESCO Erbe aufgenommen. Besuch von Andricgrad, das turistische, kulturelle und edukative Komplex liegt auf einer Halbinsel zwischen zwei Flüssen. Eine mittelalterliche Stadt inspiriert durch das Lebenswerk von Ivo Andric. Die Stadt ist ein Gemisch aus verschiedenen Stilen und Ären. Während eines Stadtspaziergangs kann man praktisch spüren, wie man in der Zeit zurückreist. Falls es zeitig klappt, können Sie eine Tour über die Drina mit dem Lotika Schiff machen. Weiterfahrt nach Foca, wo der einzigste Urwald Europas “Perucica” ist, welches Teil des Sutjeska Nationalparks ist. Nur 9km von Foca entfernt, nahe der alten Straße nach Miljevina, sind Sandpyramiden. Man sagt es wäre ein Wunder der Natur. Rückkehr nach Sarajevo. Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 4:  Sarajevo – Visoko – Kraljeva Sutjeska – Travnik – Zenica

Besuchen Sie das größte archäologische Projekt in Kroatien – das Tal der bosnischen Pyramiden in Visoko. Experten sagen, dass diese Pyramiden älter als die in Mexiko und Ägypten. Danach geht es weiter zum bekanntesten Franziskanerkloster Kraljeva Sutjeska, welches im 14. Jhdt erbaut wurde. Es ist wunderschön und einzigartig und das Klostermuseum besitzt unbezahlbares Geschichtsgut. Falls Sie spazieren wollen, nicht weit entfernt liegen die Überreste des Schlosses von Grgur aus dem Jahr 1330. Eine der ältesten Moschee in Bosnien liegt am Ortseingang. Die Legende besagt, dass sie in nur paar Tagen erbaut wurde und bis heute keine Renovierung erforderlich war. Travnik ist eine der schönsten und bestbeschützten mittelalterlichen Burgstrukturen in Bosnien, welches der Sitz der osmanischen Wesire waren und Geburtsort des Nobelpreisgewinner Ivo Andric. Die Stadt war eine der bestbeschütztesten in der Region. Sie können die Burg und zahlreiche andere Monumente, Moscheen sehen, sowie die alte Turmuhr die noch aus der osmanischen Zeit ist. Wir können ihnen nur empfehlen die bekannten Travnik Cevapcici zu probieren. Danach Weiterfahrt nach zenica, die viertgrößte Stadt in Bosnien und Herzegowina. Im Tal von Zenica wurde eine Stahlstadt erbaut, als Symbol für die neue industrielle Welt.

Tag 5 : Zenica – Vranduk – Doboj – Banja Luka

Vranduk stellt eine der vielen mittelalterlichen bosnischen Städte mit intensiven politischen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Leben. Es besteht aus einer Festung mit Hauptturm und Schutzwand, die das Innere der mittelalterlichen Stadt umgeben. Ganz in der Nähe des Turms befindet sich eine Sultan Moschee . Heute gibt es einen Tunnel, der unter Vranduk geht. Die Doboj Festung wurde im frühen 13. Jahrhundert erbaut. Diese prächtige Festung wurde angegriffen und mindestens 18 Mal in der Geschichte verbrannt. Es lohnt sich auf den Hügel der Festung zu klettern. Einer der attraktivsten Orte in der Nähe ist der Berg Ozren mit ein paar Kloster aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. Weiter nach Banja Luka. Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 6 : Banja Luka – Jajce – Mostar (ca. 230km, 3:30 Stunden)

Machen Sie das Beste aus dem Morgen und gehen Sightseeing durch Banja Luka, eine wunderschöne Stadt umgeben von grünen Hügeln, und es wird in zwei durch den Fluss Vrbas aufgeteilt. Es ist die zweitgrößte Stadt in Bosnien und Herzegowina. Um diesen Ort und die Heilwasserquellen zu schützen bauten die Römer eine Festung. Die Mauern umfasste eine ganze Miniatur-Stadt. Banja Luka war bereits während der osmanischen Herrschaft der Sitz der Region. Die Stadt erlebte ein verheerendes Erdbeben im Jahr 1969. Weiterfahrt in die alte Königsstadt Jajce, dem Ort, wo während des Zweiten Weltkriegs viele turbulente Ereignisse stattgefunden haben, einschließlich der Erklärung der Unabhängigkeit von Jugoslawien. Das bekannteste Symbol von Jajce ist der beeindruckende 17 Meter hohe Wasserfall im Herzen der Stadt gelegen, so dass Jajce eine der einzigartigsten Stadt der Welt ist. Sie haben die Möglichkeit die Überreste von vier großen Reiche (römischen, byzantinischen, osmanischen und österreichisch-ungarischen) und drei Königreiche (Bosnisch, ungarischen und Jugoslawischen) zu sehen. Die alte Festung und Katakomben sind jederzeit des Jahres für Besucher geöffnet. Weiterfahrt nach Mostar. Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 7:  Herzegowina Tour (wenn sie Medugorje wählen ca. 90km 1:50 Stunden; wenn Sie Hutovo Blato wählen ca. 140km, 2:30 Stunden)

Stehen Sie früh auf und besuchen Sie ein kleines Dorf Blagaj mit seiner historischen Quelle Buna, eine der größten und schönsten Quellen in Europa. Wenn Sie einen Frieden erfahren wollen fahren Sie weiter nach Medjugorje, einem weltbekannten Wallfahrtsort. Folgen Sie dem Pfad bis zum Erscheinungsberg und besteigen den Kreuzweg. Wenn Sie etwas anderes möchten, können Sie ein wenig weiter fahren und genießen Sie eine Bootsfahrt durch Naturpark Hutovo Blato, einem vogelbeobachtungs Bereich. Wenn es die Zeit erlaubt, empfehlen wir einen Besuch in den Kravice Wasserfällen, einem beliebten Bade- und Picknickbereich. Zurück nach Mostar. Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 8 : Mostar – Sarajevo

Stadtbesichtigung von Mostar. Diese Stadt hat zahlreiche Kulturen und Religionen durch seine Geschichte erlebt. Die Stadt war ebenfalls ein wichtiges Handelszentrum. Besuchen Sie den alten Bazar, die Moschee, die typischen türkischen Häuser und die alte Brücke. Weiterfahrt nach Sarajevo. Autorückgabe. Abflug.

BOOK THIS OFFER NOW!




Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Date

Please, write this letters: captcha

Day 1: ARRIVAL AT SARAJEVO

Arrival at ATP Sarajevo. Pick up your car at Airport Office. Check in hotel and leave your luggage. Go for an evening walk at the famous old part “Barscarsija”. It is formed in the middle of 15th century as the economic part of a new oriental settlement. Dinner and overnight.

Day 2: SARAJEVO

Make the day for sightseeing Sarajevo. Due to the century long tradition of tolerance and religious intergration, this city is often referred to as the “European Jerusalem”. You could be walking by a Catholic church, Orthodox church and a Synagogue and hear the Islamic call to prayer at the same time. Explore the Sarajevo escape tunnel, only exit out of Sarajevo during the war. Walk through an attractive promenade in Ilidža which represents the most beautiful alley in Bosna and Hercegovina. Visit the Botanical Garden which is placed in the central part of the city. Dinner and overnight.

Day 3: TRIP TO VISEGRAD AND FOCA (app. 260 km, 3h 40min)

Drive towards Visegrad, a town resting on the river Drina. It is famous because there is one of the most important national monuments of Bosnia and Hercegovina, the bridge “Na Drini ćuprija”. In July 2007th, the bridge was inscribed in the UNESCO’s List of World Heritage. Visit “Andric Town”, the tourist, cultural, administrative and educational complex situated on a peninsula between two rivers. It presents the stone medieval town and characters ispired by the works of Ivo Andric, which is a vision on how could Visegrad look like. The city is a mix of different eras and styles. During the walk through the main street you will be able to experience how would it be to go back in the past. If time, you can go cruising on Drina with the
“Lotika” ship. Continue to Foca, where is the only virgin forest in Europe, Perucica, which is a part of the Sutjeska National Park. Only 9 km from Foca, near the old road to Miljevina, there are sand pyramids and if you go to the location of this natural phenomenon, you won’t regret it. It is said to be a wonder of the nature. Return to Sarajevo. Dinner and overnight.

Day 4: SARAJEVO – VISOKO – KRALJEVA SUTJESKA – TRAVNIK – ZENICA (app. 140 km, 2h 20min)

Visit the European greatest archeological project – the Valley of Bosnian Pyramides in Visoko. Experts say that these pyramides are older then the ones in Mexico and Egypt. After pyramides drive to the most famous bosnian francisan monastery, Kraljeva Sutjeska, which was originali built in the middle of the 14th century. It is beautifull and unique and the monastery’s museum containes priceless historical records. If you are willing to walk,not far away, there are the remains of Grgurevo, the site of the king’s castle from year 1330. One of the oldest mosques in Bosnia and Hercegovina is situated at the entrance of this village. The legend says it was built in a few days only, and has never required any maintenance since. Travnik is one of the most beautiful and best preserved medieval fortified structures in Bosnia, which was the seat of Ottoman viziers and the birth place of the Nobel Prize Winner for literature Ivo Andric. It was one of the numerous fortified towns in the region. You can visit fortress and many other attractive monuments, mosques and a tower clock that dates beck to Ottoman period. We advise you to try the famous travnicki cevap. Afterwards continue to Zenica, the fourth largest town in Bosnia and Hercegovina. In a beautiful Zenica valley was built steel city, like a symbol of new industrial world. Dinner and overnight.

Day 5: ZENICA – VRANDUK – DOBOJ – BANJA LUKA (app. 190 km, 3h 10min)

Vranduk represents one of many medieval Bosnian towns with intensive political, economic and cultural life. It is composed of a fortress with the main tower and protective wall, surrounding the interior of the medieval town. Very close by the tower, a mosque called Emperor’s has been build. Today, there is a tunnel that goes under Vranduk. The Doboj fortress was first built in the early 13th century. This magnificentconstruction has been attacked and burned at least 18 times throughout history. The view from the fortress’s hilltop position is worth climbing. One of the attractive spots nearby is Mount Ozren with a few 13th century monasteries. Continue to Banja Luka. Dinner and overnight.

Day 6: BANJA LUKA – JAJCE – MOSTAR (app. 230 km, 3h 30min)

Make the most out of the morning and go for sightseeing Banja Luka, a beautiful town surrounded by green hills and it is split in two by the Vrbas river. It is the second largest city in Bosnia and Hercegovina. To protect this locality and to enjoy the healing water springs the Romans built a fortress here, the walls of encompassed an entire miniature town. Banja Luka was already during the ottoman rule the seat of this region. The town experienced a devastating earthquake in 1969. Continue to the old royal city, Jajce, the place where during the second world war many turbulent events took place, including the declaration of independence of Yugoslavia. The most recognizable symbol of Jajce is its magnificent 17 meter high waterfall, situated in the heart of the town, making Jajce one of the most unique town in the world. You have the opportunity to see the remains of four great empires (Roman, Byzantine, Ottoman and Austro-Hungarian) and three kingdoms (Bosnian, Hungarian and Yugaslavian). The old fortress and catacombs are open to visitors at any time of the year. Continue to Mostar. Dinner and overnight.

Day 7: HERCEGOVINA TOUR (if you choose Medjugorje: app. 90 km, 1h50min; if you choose Hutovo Blato: app 140 km, 2h 30min)

Rise early and visit a little village Blagaj with its historical tekke and the spring of Buna, one of the largest and most beautiful springs in Europe. If you want to experience a peace and calm continue to Medjugorje, a world famous place of pilgrimage. Follow the path up to Apparation Hill and climb a Cross Mountain. If you would like something different, instead of Medjugorje, you can drive a little further and enjoy a boat ride through nature park Hutovo Blato, a birdwatch area. If time, we recommend a visit to the Kravice waterfalls, a popular swimming and picnic area. Return to Mostar. Dinner and overnight.

Day 8: MOSTAR – SARAJEVO (app. 130 km, 2h)

Go for sightseeing Mostar. This area has seen various cultures and religions over the centuries. The city was important trade centre. Visit the old Bazaar, the Mosque, the typical Turkish house and the Old bridge. Continue to Sarajevo. Drop off the rent-a-car at Airport Office. Departure.